Just breathe-an internal monologue

We as human beings are often caught up in the frenzy that is life that we forget to breathe. Let me demonstrate what I mean to you using spoken words. Breathe in. Then breathe out. If you don’t feel better or somewhat relieved, then you are probably doing it wrong. And the really sad part is that we have become so accustomed to our crazy lives, we deprive ourselves of air. Air, the one thing we need more than anything else. I am pretty sure that for the last few years I have been breathing incorrectly and to tell you the truth, I hate not being able to breathe properly. It’s like I can’t even get myself to relax, even when the sole purpose of what I’m doing is TO RELAX. The craziest part is that I’m not always aware of my breathing, but then as soon as I am aware of it, then I have a full on panic attack. I think something is seriously wrong and then I’m not thinking about my breathing anymore. At least it used to be like that, now I guess i’m doing a better job being able to handle my difficulty breathing. So if you’re ever feeling overcome with sadness, happiness, anger, please just breath. And I don’t mean hyperventilation because then you might pass out. I just mean breathing in slowly and then breathing out, and letting that anxiety go. Let it soar till it reaches the clouds, and let your worries lay on them until they seep through the fluffiness and weightlessness of those clouds, and enter some alternative universe. Never forget to breathe or you’ll end up conducting google searches on how to breathe and why you can’t breathe. And let me tell you, WebMD does a really good job of listing every single possible cause. I’ve spent hours doing that and it’s mentally taxing. I could have been breathing instead.

Leave a Reply

